June 13, 2010 – Day 60

Food, Friends and Farewell
June 13, 2010


Recently a friend of mine got invited into a fashion school in Amsterdam so we got together to celebrate and to send her off. Our choice of restaurant was Bistro 7 1/4 and it was a great decision! The food is always amazing there and we have such a great time. Some people ended up being late, but that worked out in the end because Eating Monster, the guest of honour, and I got to order and share both a appetizer and a cheeseplate.
Bistro 7 1/4
Bistro has such an amazing selection of cheese and they’re always delicious. One of our favorites was Argentinean reggianito, it had this great smoky flavour to it.
Bistro 7 1/4
For the appetizer we ordered the veal and foie gras sliders with black truffle sea salt. It was my first time trying foie gras and it was delicious! I had tried the sliders before, but they had run out of foie gras so they substituted braised pork belly. I can’t decide which way I liked it better!

IMG_8671

IMG_2703Bistro 7 1/4
Snapaholic came just in time to join us for dessert and got some great shots. She introduced me to the wonder that is the Schmoo cake! Yum!

3 responses

  1. You got some great shots! Wish I were there for them 😦

    June 16, 2010 at 9.10 pm

    • debbe

      We’ll go out again, don’t worry!

      June 16, 2010 at 9.44 pm

  2. Pingback: [day 58 - June 13] – sweet sweet sweetness « Freshly Squeezed from my T1i – [PROJECT 365]

Leave a comment