November 20, 2010 – Day 220

November 20, 2010

It has finally decided to snow in Winnipeg, after an unusually warm October and a slightly chilly half of November, the snow has come and it’s here to stay. The snow coupled with a cold that I’ve unsuccessfully tried to fight off for a week has left me craving warm things, so I’ve been pulling them out left and right. I’ve had hot sweet tea, mexican hot chocolate (amazing stuff), and some amazing apple cider, tangy and sweet. I love it! I seem to be missing cinnamon sticks though, so I’ll have to wait to make some of that mulled apple cider, which I had for the very first time last year and I absolutely loved. If you’ve never tried it, you must! It tangy, sweet and full of spices!

Leave a Reply

