July 31, 2010 – Day 108

Cabin

July 31, 2010
For August long, I went to a friend’s cabin with a bunch of people. It was a really great and relaxing weekend. We had tons of great food, and lots of beer. We roasted marshmallows in the fire. My favorite thing to cook on the campfire is lasagna, we always buy a whole bunch of frozen lasagna’s from the market and, for me, it’s never enough. You’ve never tasted lasagna until you’ve had it cooked on campfire!
cabin
One of my favorite things about the cabin is that it doesn’t matter what time you go to sleep, you always end up waking up early. I managed to get up early to capture some of that early morning dew.
Cabin Trip

Then I spent the lazy day swinging in the hammock.

Cabin Trip

One response

  1. Your photos make me miss camping! Love the dew drop pics!

    August 5, 2010 at 3.06 pm

Leave a Reply

