June 26, 2010 – Day 73

Aqua Books & Eat! Bistro

June 26, 2010

One of the best cups of coffee I've ever had

This past Saturday I ventured out with a good friend to check out Aqua Books in downtown Winnipeg. I’ve heard lots of praise about it, but this was my first time checking it out.
IMG_9001 - Version 2
Snapaholic told me about Aqua Book’s 3 books for $1 sale, and I knew I had to see it. I got some really great finds!

Aqua Books - Garage Sale
Aqua Books is located right next to Eat! bistro. So after we perused the garage sale we had grabbed some coffee as well. It was honestly one of the best cups of coffee that I’ve ever had. The food smelled delicious too, but since my friend and I were completely skint we only had the coffee.

Aqua Books - Garage Sale
The inside of Aqua Books was like a dream. There floor to ceiling books. They were all in really great condition, and it’s a place I feel that I could browse all day. One of the best finds of the day was a specific release of Dante’s Purgatorio that I have been searching for years now. I was shocked when I looked up and saw it right at eye-level. This book was so elusive that I didn’t even know what it looked like until I saw it! It was a great day and I’m already planning to go back for their other garage sales to see what other treasures I can find!

Aqua Books - Garage Sale

2 responses

  1. I can’t wait to go with you to their next sale!
    I hear good things about EAT! bistro, lol I’m surprised there isn’t more photos from there 😛

    June 29, 2010 at 8.29 pm

    • debbe

      lol, 3 of those photos up there are from Eat!

      June 29, 2010 at 10.09 pm

Leave a Reply

