May 10, 2010 – Day 26

Lilacs

So, apparently I’m not that great at getting these photos up the day that I take them. Actually, I’m surprised I did so well for as long as I did. Yesterday was a very uneventful day, but I did happen to walk past this fragrant lilac tree. One of my favorite parts of spring is the smell of lilacs blooming. This particular lilac tree happened to be on my way to work, but all along my street there are lilac trees and every year they perfume the street with their unique scent. It hasn’t happened down my street yet, but these ones I saw were almost in full bloom.

May 20, 2010

Leave a Reply

