May 2, 2010 – Day 18

My backyard contains 2 apple trees and a plum tree. Every year the plum tree flowers, and then the apple trees and every year we have delicious plums and apples. These past couple of days have been really rainy which was great because I think rainy day photos are especially gorgeous. Colours are more saturated and vibrant. I was really hoping the rain would last long enough for all the flowers on the plum tree to bloom and it did! Two days ago, there were barely any flowers on the plum tree and when I woke this morning there were lots!

May 2, 2010


The bird feeder that I put up a couple days ago has been attracting lots of birds (and a couple squirrels!).

I caught a mourning bird.
Birds

And there’s an elusive chickadee. It comes and goes so quickly, that by the time I move my camera up into position, it’s gone!
Birds

2 responses

  1. Ooo, I love the apple tree picture. Spring is such a wonderful time of year!

    May 2, 2010 at 7.58 pm

    • debbe

      You guys can come over this summer and pick some apples!! We always have tons! We can have an apple baking contest!

      May 2, 2010 at 8.14 pm

Leave a Reply

