April 15, 2010 – Day 1

After 4 years of failed attempts to do Project 365, I’ve decided to give it another try. Now, in the years before, I would wait until January 1st before embarking on this venture. I think it had to do with a sense of beginning at the beginning. I like that the first photo I took was on the first day of the year, but this time, I started doing this with a friend. In past attempts, I believe the furthest I got was about 6 months, before I stopped. I think my interest waned, and I began to lose motivation for taking photos, and it started becoming a chore. When I got a new camera, I started the project again, but after forgetting for almost a week, I decided to stop again. This time, I hope that because I’m doing it with a friend I will carry this through to the end.

I was outside of Safeway and saw two pigeons on top of the S and thought they made a lovely photo looking at each other.

April 15, 2010

Leave a Reply

