Sukhothai

This has been a long and trying summer. I had loads of fun in Calgary with my family, ate amazing food, and even sang some karaoke. The end of the summer, was, not so great.
Before I left for my trip to Calgary, I joined my friend at Sukhothai for some delicious Thai food.
We had pork larb. It was perfectly smoky and one of the best dishes of the night.

Larb

And these cream cheese crab filled things are an absolute must whenever I visit Sukhothai.

IMG_1781

I’ve had papaya before, but I’ve never liked it. G convinced me to try the papaya salad; I was expecting the type of papaya that I normally see, which is softer and red in colour. This was completely different and was extremely spicy, and just as delicious.

Papaya salad

Leave a Reply

