Creativity & Danko Jones

I’ve been feeling the need to be creative lately. Knitting a scarf, taking photos, cooking, something to do with my hands. I haven’t been taking photos for a couple of months, but lately I’ve been taking my camera with me when I go out, which I’m glad I got back into the habit of.

This past Thursday I caught Danko Jones for the second time. I was close enough to the stage that I could read the setlist for the night so I was super excited when I saw that they were playing Take Me Home. Except they didn’t play it. I have a feeling it was because they were rushing through the entire set. The music was still awesome, the performance was great. I loved every second of it. Seeing and hearing someone play live has absolutely no equal. With the exception of the guy who decided that listening to the music required madly shaking his head and pumping his elbow in the very close vicinity of my head. Except for that. 

Danko Jones

Oh JC, you tear my heart asunder…

                                                       Especially when you went up to the groupies and told them you would see them after the show…

Leave a Reply

