Can't decide

I’m having trouble deciding what to do. I have a large amount of photos on Fli.ckr right now and I wanted to save them on my laptop because I do have some photos on there that I don’t actually have saved on the computer. See, I have a Pro account, and I only realised after I let it lapse that there were some photos on there that I didn’t have saved and basically had no more access to. Which sucked, and it resulted in me paying for another year of the Pro account  – which isn’t too bad. Now, the problem I’m having is that there are some photos of ex-friends that I have on the account that I’m almost 100% certain that I don’t have saved on my computer. My problem is that I don’t know whether I want to keep these photos. And I also don’t want to wait too long, lose my Pro account, and realise then that I do actually want to access to those. I have this thing about memories and photos. I never really want to lose them. And the whole nostalgia thing.

I’m having a hard time just looking at the pictures right now. Everytime I see G’s face, all I feel is hurt. I’m not even angry anymore. But at the same time, it’s not as if I didn’t have fun at the time. I really don’t know what to do, because I don’t want to look back in a while and regret not saving those photos. I just really don’t want to subject myself to looking at those photos and almost purposely making myself feel hurt and betrayed. 
I suppose that if it were however many years down the line and I felt the need to retrieve the photos I could always do it. But I’m cheap, and I don’t know if I want to do that.
Leave a Reply

