Procrastinating University

I feel so .. dumb
I’ve been putting off and putting off registering for U.. but then… (not surprisingly) when I did get around to it, it was so easy. Even though I felt terrified. ( I don’t like dealing with the whole post-secondary aspect of my life, it means that I’ve grown up, it means responsibilities, and there are millions of reasons why, with the underlying reason being that I don’t want to grow up.. but enough of that)
So, just as it was when I finally decided to look at the course list, and choose which courses I was going to take, it was simple.

And now that I’m looking back… I realize that I could have saved soo much time.. so much trouble if I had just looked at the course list, and phoned the university when I first got my book. I would be in University right now.
But I guess this is the way things turned out.
Even though I feel like I’m still not ready, even though I feel like I’m still scared shitless, I have to do it.
I know that if I don’t do it now then I’ll never do it. That, and I made a promise to my parents that I would go to Uni in the second term.
Ugh, it feels like six months just aren’t enough.
I don’t want to think about this at all.

Leave a Reply

